Founding Trustees

In 1976 a group of preservationists joined together to rescue the Old Florida State Capitol as part of the nation’s bicentennial celebration.

Two years later, this group of dedicated citizens, having recognized the importance of Florida’s architectural, archaeological and cultural heritage, formally established a statewide organization, the Florida Trust for Historic Preservation.

William Adams
Hibbard Casselberry
Nancy Dobson*
Carl Feiss*
Martha P. Grafton
E. L. “Roy” Hunt
Joan Jennewein
Sallye Jude
Connie Loucks
Dolly MacIntyre
Ross Morrell
F. Blair Reeves*
Herschel Shepard, Jr.
William Turnbull