top of page
  • Writer's pictureFlorida Trust

Florida Trust Announces the 2017 Preservation Awards Winners

In a ceremony at the 2017 Florida Preservation Conference, the Florida Trust announced its 2017 Preservation Awards recipients. The Florida Preservation Awards program showcases projects, groups and individuals that further the preservation of the architectural, archaeological and cultural resources of the Sunshine State. Each year nominations are solicited that effectively demonstrate the importance and comprehensiveness of the preservation activity accomplished. After evaluation by a jury of qualified professionals, the awards were presented in eight categories.

Read the 2017 Preservation Awards Press Release below and learn about the different awards categories and individual recipients.

Nominations for the 2018 Preservation Awards will begin in the fall of 2017. Not a Florida Trust member? Contact Ann Farran at and ask to be added to our list of award nomination notifications.

67 views0 comments
bottom of page