top of page
  • Writer's pictureFlorida Trust

Florida Trust for Historic Preservation Announces 2018 Florida Preservation Awards at the Florida Pr

Jacksonville, May 19, 2018 – The Florida Trust for Historic

Preservation announces its 2018 Florida Preservation Awards during the 40th annual Preservation Conference, Stories, Structures and Soul.

Nominations were made by the public with award recipients selected by a six-member jury. Preservationists and projects from around the state were awarded in nine categories: Individual Distinguished Service, Restoration/Rehabilitation, Adaptive Use, Infill Design, Green Buildings, Archaeology, Historic Landscape, Preservation Education/Media, and Organizational Achievement. Additionally, the Board of Trustees granted its two major awards—The Roy E. Graham Award and the Evelyn Fortune Bartlett Award. This year the Florida Trust was honored to host the Secretary of State Historic Preservation Awards as well.

Read a complete list of awards winners here.

162 views0 comments
bottom of page